Kameshwaranagar, Mansaar Colony Darbhanga Darbhanga Darbhanga 846004 View On Map

Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English
  • Hindi

Lalit Narayan Mithila University

Lalit Narayan Mithila University Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga established in 1972 is a result of a long cherished dream of eminent academicians like Dr. Amarnath Jha, Dr. R. C. Mazumdar, Dr. A. S. Altekar, Dr. Sunil Kumar Chatterjee who demanded a modern university in the region. Mithila University was born with its headquarters at Darbhanga carving out colleges of Darbhanga and Kosi Divisions, from the then two Universities namely Bihar University, Muzaffarpur and Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur respectively.LNMU offers B.A, B.Sc, B.Com and MBBS programs in various specializations. LNMU offers B.Ed program under Self-Financing scheme admission of which is done on the basis of marks in CET conducted by the university. LNMU offers MA, M.Com., M.Sc, MBA, MD & MS programs in various specializations.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile